Workshops

Workshops

For groups looking for activities we have a whole range of workshops: 

  • Dance: this dance class is a workout with dance from Central Africa. This workshop is given by Joseph Saidi Simako. Highly recommended for school groups, groups of adults, in other words: both young & old!
  • Percussion: this interactive and rhythmic workshop for young & old is an ideal relaxation and introduction to African tradtional music.
  • Board games: get to know the traditional community games from all over the African continent. This workshop creates fun moments and group feeling. Come with your family, colleagues & friends to play fun games.
  • iniation language lessons: a fun way to get to know an African language. Kuumba offers Swahili and Lingala, two widely spoken languages in Sub-Saharan Africa. 
  • African Hairstyling: Matongé is known for its many hairdressers. In the weekends there are queues at these places to get your favorite haircut. Would you like to know more about it or learn how to braid it yourself? Then this is the workshop for you!

How to register?

Mail: info@kuumba.be

Tel: 32 476 71 37 92

Price

For 1h30: €150

for 2h: €200

Ateliers

Ateliers

Pour les groupes à la recherche d'activités, nous proposons toute une série d'ateliers

  • Danse : ce cours de danse est un entraînement avec de la danse d'Afrique centrale. Cet atelier est donné par Joseph Saidi Simako. Hautement recommandé pour les groupes scolaires, les groupes d'adultes, en d'autres termes : pour des jeunes et des vieux !
  • Percussion : cet atelier interactif et rythmique pour jeunes et moins jeunes est une détente idéale et une introduction à la musique traditionnelle africaine.
  • Jeux communautaires : faites connaissance avec les jeux communautaires traditionnels de tout le continent africain. Cet atelier crée des moments de plaisir et un sentiment de groupe. Venez avec votre famille, vos collègues et vos amis pour jouer à des jeux amusants.
  • Cours de langue d'iniation​ : une façon amusante de connaître une langue africaine. Kuumba offre le swahili et le lingala, deux langues très répandues en Afrique subsaharienne. 
  • African Hairstyling: Matongé est connu pour ses nombreux salons de coiffure. Le week-end, il y a des files d'attente chez ces coiffeurs pour obtenir votre coupe de cheveux préférée. Vous voulez en savoir plus ou apprendre à vous tresser ? Alors cet atelier est fait pour vous !

Comment s'inscrire ?

Mail : info@kuumba.be

Tél : 32 476 71 37 92

Prix

Pour 1h30 : 150 €.

pour 2h : 200 €